More municipal candidates


It was a Chatham-focused week in terms of people stepping forward to run for municipal office last week.

Incumbent Michael Bondy joined Larry Vellinga and James Thompson as the people who filed their nomination papers to run for council in Chatham, Ward 6.

They join mayoral hopefuls Darrin Canniff and Alysson Storey, as well as council candidates incumbent Doug Sulman, Ryan Jackson; Chris June, Kirk Hooker, Drew Simpson and Karen Kirkwood-Whyte in Chatham; Henry Svec and incumbent Frank Vercouteren in South Kent; incumbents David VanDamme and Steve Pinsonneault in East Kent; incumbents Bryon Fluker and Mark Authier in West Kent, Aaron Hall, Chris Glassford Nicolas Cadotte and incumbent Carmen McGregor in Wallaceburg; Dylan McLay in North Kent; and John Mrnik, Bob Demers and John Van Heck as school board trustees.

This list is complete as of May 19.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here