Van Heck, Bryce to lead school boards


John Van Heck will chair the separate school board, while Jane Bryce will oversee the public board.

Both the St. Clair Catholic District School Board and the Lambton-Kent District School Board picked their leaders recently at meetings where the new boards were sworn in.

Van Heck, who has been a St. Clair Catholic board trustee since 2006, was acclaimed to the position of chair of the board, a post he has held for the previous three years.

Trustee Mat Roop was elected to the position of vice chair. Roop served as a trustee for the former Lambton County Roman Catholic Separate School Board from 1984 to 1986. He retired from the St. Clair Catholic District School Board after 22 years as a manager in facility services.

Trustees for the LKDSB elected Bryce as the chair and Randy Campbell as vice-chair of the board.

Bryce has served as a school board trustee since 1994. She has formally held the position as chair and vice-chair.

Campbell was elected to the LKDSB in 2006 and has served on various board committees and is a long-standing member of the LKDSB supervised alternative learning committee.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here