’Burg Chamber awards nominees announced


The Wallaceburg & District Chamber of Commerce has announced the finalists for its 21st annual awards event.

For the Agricultural Award/Industrial, Kim O’Neil, Rulmeca Canada and McBrayne Feed & Supply are nominated.

Authier Print & Promotional, Your TV, and Wallaceburg Wellness Centre are up for the Technology Award.

C-K Tree Care, Wallaceburg & Area Wind Concerns and Wallaceburg Canoe & Kayak Club will compete for the Environmental Award.

As for Business of the Year, The Stubby Goat, Tom & Al’s Furniture and Wallaceburg Retirement Residence are all nominated.

Dave McCready Jr., Melissa Gaylord and Tyler & Bria are competing for Entrepreneur(s) of the Year.

For the Chip Gordon Community Builder Award, Wallaceburg & District Council for the Arts, Wallaceburg Ministerial, and Wambo are nominated.

The Community Inclusion Award will go to either Badder Bus Lines, McDonalds or Select Finishing.

Eleena DeBakker, Lee O’Neil, and Rachelle Floin are nominated for the Young Professional Award.

Volunteer of the Year will go either Elaine Lewis, Sandra & Eric Johnston, or Willy Wenzel.

As for Citizen of the Year, Gordon & Dee Heath, Jeff Wesley and Dr. Robert Mayo are nominees.

The Sydenham Challenge Dragon Boat Festival is the recipient of the Wallaceburg BIA Award.

As for the Chamber Choice Award, Eric & Sandra Johnston, Karen Moran and Jamie Knight are nominated.

Tickets can be purchased online at www.wallaceburgchamber.com, by stopping in at the office located at 152 Duncan St. (Mon-Thurs. from 9 a.m.-4 p.m.), via e-mail at jill.wchamber@gmail.com or by phone at 519-627-1443.

The awards ceremony takes place Nov. 1 at 6 p.m.

This year the nominations were made by a committee who also served as the judging panel.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here