L-K-M by-election set for May 2


The Ford government today announced by-election dates for Lambton-Kent-Middlesex and Milton electoral districts.

In L-K-M, the riding has been without an MPP since Monte McNaughton announced last September he was stepping away from politics to take a job in the private sector.

Rumours swirled since early January as to when the by-election would be called. The writ dropped April 3 and voting day will be May 2.

Five parties have announced candidates. Steve Pinsonneault will run for the Progressive Conservatives, Kathryn Shailer is the NDP candidate, Cathy Burghardt-Jesson will run for the Liberals, Keith Benn represents the New Blue Party, and Andraena Tilgner will be on the ballot for the Green Party.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here