Hall hands out bursaries


Four local high school graduates who have contributed to their school’s athletic program have been recognized by the Chatham Sports Hall of Fame.

It’s the 18th consecutive year the Hall of Fame has given out the bursary awards, to students who are chosen as a result of their significant involvement to improve athletics in their school in a non-playing capacity. Specifically, it honours students who have given of their time unselfishly in the areas of coaching, managing, scoring, timing, fundraising or serving with the school’s athletic society to improve the school’s athletic program.

The 2023 winners are: Zach Clarke, John McGregor Secondary School; Austin Dales, Chatham-Kent Secondary School; Abby Denomy, Ursuline College Chatham and Jared Scott of Chatham Christian High School.

Each of the students received a $300 bursary and certificate at their recent graduation ceremonies.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here