Municipal nominations finalized


The nomination period for this fall’s municipal election closed on Friday, and there are some big names missing.

Doug Sulman, Joe Faas and Mark Authier are not seeking re-election.

Listed below is the unofficial final list, from Aug. 19. Incumbents are marked with an (i).

Mayor: Darrin Canniff (i), Andy Fisher, and William Pickard.

Chatham, Ward 6: Connor Allin, Michael Bondy (i), Marjorie Crew, (i) Andrew Elliott, Amy Finn (i), Michael Gibbons, Karen Kirkwood-Whyte (i), Sheila M. Martin, Brock McGregor (i), Lynn O’Brien, Bonny Pigeon, Derek Robertson, Dava Robichaud, Alysson Storey, Larry Vellinga, and Carson Warrener.

Wallaceburg, Ward 5: Aaron Hall (i) and Carmen McGregor (i).

North Kent, Ward 4: Dennis Fox, Rhonda Jubenville, Scott Kilbride, Jim Konecny, Jamie McGrail (i), Aaron Neaves, Jason Sayer, and Steven Scott.

East Kent, Ward 3: Martin Fisher, Matt Lamarche, Morena McDonald, Steve Pinsonneault (i), and John Wright (i).

South Kent, Ward 2: Anthony Ceccacci (i), Ryan Doyle, Mary Clare Latimer (i), Trevor Thompson (i), and Mike Walker.

West Kent, Ward 1: Lauren Anderson, Melissa Harrigan (i), Sandy Maynard, and David Serednicki.

The next term of council runs from Nov. 15, 2022 to Nov. 14, 2026.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here