Drama festival award winners

Mar 6 • Arts, Feature StoryNo Comments on Drama festival award winners

The 73rd Annual NTS Drama Festival (formerly the Sears Ontario Drama Festival) was recently held at the Chatham Capitol Theatre.  

Merit Awards

Lighting Design and Execution: Zak Dorssers Riley Derochie, BDHS’s Stroke Static

Puppet Design and Build: Madelyne Kealey, JMSS’s Playing Dead

Acting: Megan VanDusen, Michael Groening, Mason Fry, Bailey Williams; JMSS’s Playing Dead

Set & Costumes: Cast & crew of Ursuline College Theatre’s Tracks

Directing: Jack Debresser, Ursuline College Theatre’s Tracks

Production Design: The Production team of Chatham-Kent SS, The Soldier Dreams

Perseverance: Language Lessons (II) R.D.H.S

Excellence Awards

Directing: Paige White, BDHS’s Stroke Static

Production Design (Set, Costume, Props): Production team of BDHS’ Stroke Static

Acting, Directing, Playwrighting, and Stage Managing: Liam A’Hern and Samara Dyck, Tilbury District HS’s Eye for An Eye

Ensemble Performance: the performing ensemble of Ursuline College Theatre’s Tracks

Ensemble Performance: CKSS, The Soldier Dreams

Production Awards

Ursuline College Theatre Company, Tracks

CKSS, The Solider Dreams



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

« »